FavoritePinShare

Light and fluffy chocolate cupcakes topped with Nutella and divine strawberry whipped cream. Hi, I’m Jenn, the creator behind the food blog Eat Cake For Dinner. I named my blog after my favorite thing . . . Cake (with lots of frosting, of course), but I am really a lover of ALL food. I am so excited to be a new contributor here at The Recipe Critic and I can’t wait to share a new recipe with you each month. First things first, I’m going to stick to my roots and share a cake recipe. Since it is strawberry season and I figured a lot of you would be making homemade strawberry jam, that it’s the perfect time to make these amazingly delicious cupcakes. The cake is so light. You know how sometimes you pick up a cupcake and it is so heavy and dense, not these. You don’t even feel like you are holding anything when you pick one of these up. I used my favorite doctored-up cake mix recipe for the chocolatey base and spread a layer of Nutella over the top! The whipped cream topping is made with strawberry jam. Let me just say, Strawberry Whipped Cream – Now, that is where it’s at! Where has this been all my life? The flavor was HEAVENLY. Make this now, eat it with a spoon if you have to, but you have got to try it. My time saving tip for really fast whipped cream is to chill the beater and the bowl in the freezer until ready to use. This will help your cream whip up really fast. All nutritional information is based on third party calculations and is only an estimate. Each recipe and nutritional value will vary depending on the brands you use, measuring methods and portion sizes per household. Read More Posts by Jenn Visit Jenn’s Website facebook twitter pinterest instagram Comment * Name * Email * Website

Δ

Insanely Delicious Prime Rib Recipe

Quick 45 Minute Cinnamon Rolls

Slow Cooker Chicken and Mushroom Stroganoff

Chocolate Nutella Cupcakes with Strawberry Whipped Cream - 8Chocolate Nutella Cupcakes with Strawberry Whipped Cream - 90Chocolate Nutella Cupcakes with Strawberry Whipped Cream - 86Chocolate Nutella Cupcakes with Strawberry Whipped Cream - 73Chocolate Nutella Cupcakes with Strawberry Whipped Cream - 31Chocolate Nutella Cupcakes with Strawberry Whipped Cream - 81