FavoritePinShare

A delicious soft and chewy cookie that is a mix between a ginger snap and snickerdoodle!

What do you get when a ginger snap and a snickerdoodle have a baby? You get a gingerdoodle my friends. And one of my new favorite cookies. Ok so funny story. My oldest son has red hair. Also referred to sometimes as a ginger. 🙂  He’s the cutest red head that I know. Well, he got home from school and immediately devoured three cookies in one sitting. He said that these are the best cookies ever and asked me what that they were. I told them that they were Gingerdoodles. He told me that these cookies were made just for him!

Since snickerdoodles are one of my favorite cookies, I knew that I loved them before the first bite! They were so yummy with the added ginger and maple and it turned these regular snickerdoodles into a wonderful cookie for the holidays. The tasted like the perfect snickerdoodle with a crunch on the outside and they were soft and puffy on the inside. I am not going to admit to how many of these cookies that I ate, but I will tell you I couldn’t stop eating them. A delicious twist on a classic cookie that you guys are going to love!   All nutritional information is based on third party calculations and is only an estimate. Each recipe and nutritional value will vary depending on the brands you use, measuring methods and portion sizes per household. Read More Posts by Alyssa facebook twitter pinterest instagram Comment * Name * Email * Website

Δ

Insanely Delicious Prime Rib Recipe

Quick 45 Minute Cinnamon Rolls

Slow Cooker Chicken and Mushroom Stroganoff

Gingerdoodles - 49Gingerdoodles - 84Gingerdoodles - 17Gingerdoodles - 52Gingerdoodles - 79Gingerdoodles - 86