FavoritePinShare

My hubby’s little brother is in the navy and is stationed in Norfolk Virginia. It has been awesome to be here in North Carolina because it is not too far away and we have been able to spend time with him. He came down this weekend and we had so much fun with him. I decided to face my fear of making pancakes and try this healthier pancake recipe. I have never been the best at making pancakes. I just can never get them to flip right or be the right thickness, so I usually don’t make them. But after making a few I really got the hang of it! So how did they turn out you ask?

They were amazing!! I was so proud of myself for making them. I have never tasted better pancakes and my boys didn’t even notice that they had whole wheat in them. My boys loved them with butter and syrup, but I had mine with fresh fruit on top. They were so yummy I couldn’t believe it! These would also be amazing with blueberries in them or even chocolate chips.

The awesome thing about these pancakes is that they can be frozen and reheated. Which will be great for my boys before the head out to school. I was thrilled with how they turned out and I will be making them a lot more. They were to die for!   All nutritional information is based on third party calculations and is only an estimate. Each recipe and nutritional value will vary depending on the brands you use, measuring methods and portion sizes per household.   Read More Posts by Alyssa facebook twitter pinterest instagram Wow! Your photographs are beautiful! I make pancakes every Saturday for my husbands and kids. I would love to try this recipe. Thanks so much for sharing! Have a beautiful week, Suzanne Comment * Name * Email * Website

Δ

Insanely Delicious Prime Rib Recipe

Quick 45 Minute Cinnamon Rolls

Slow Cooker Chicken and Mushroom Stroganoff

Skinny Buttermilk Pancakes - 38Skinny Buttermilk Pancakes - 8Skinny Buttermilk Pancakes - 84Skinny Buttermilk Pancakes - 54Skinny Buttermilk Pancakes - 43Skinny Buttermilk Pancakes - 3Skinny Buttermilk Pancakes - 67